Complaints Procedure

Complaints Procedure

Patient Complaints Procedure

It is our aim to always have satisfied patients, to meet your expectations of care and service and to resolve any complaints as efficiently, effectively and politely as possible. We take complaints very seriously, we investigate them in a full and fair way and take great care to protect your confidentiality. We learn from complaints to improve our care and service. We will never discriminate against patients who have made a complaint and we will be happy to answer any questions you may have about this procedure.

If you are not entirely satisfied with any aspect of our care or service please let us know as soon as possible to allow us to address your concerns promptly. We accept complaints made verbally as well as written complaints.

Margaret George is the Complaints Manager and will be your personal contact to assist you with any complaints. If your verbal complaint is not resolved to your satisfaction within 24 hours or if you complain in writing, the Complaints Manager will acknowledge it in writing within 3 working days and will aim to provide a full response in writing as soon as practical.

We will keep comprehensive and confidential records of your complaint, which will be stored securely and only be accessible only by those who need to know about your complaint.

If the complaint investigation takes longer than anticipated the Complaints Manager will keep you informed of the reason for the delay, the progress of the investigation and the proposed date it will be completed.

When the investigation has been completed, you will be informed of its outcome in writing. We will make our response clear, addressing each of your concerns as best as we can. You will also invited to a meeting to discuss the results and any practical solutions that we can offer to you. These solutions could include replacing treatment, refunding fees paid, referring you for specialist treatments or other solutions that meet your needs and resolve the complaint.

We regularly analyse patient complaints to learn from them and to improve our services. That’s why we always welcome your feedback, comments, suggestions and complaints. If you are dissatisfied with our response to a complaint you can take the matter further, please see the contacts below.

Contacts

For private dental treatment you can contact the GDC private dental complaints service within 12 months of the treatment or within 12 months of becoming aware of the issue by calling 02082530800 or visiting www.dentalcomplaints.org.uk

The General Dental Council is responsible for regulating all dental professionals. You can complain using their online form at www.gdc-uk.org contact them on information@gdc-org.uk or by calling 02071676000.

Smile Gallery

Case 15 Befor Case 15 After
Case 9 Befor Case 9 After
Case 12 Befor Case 12 After

RECENT GOOGLE REVIEWS

Highly recommend Museum Dental Suite. Their work is of the highest calibre, professional and friendly. I'm very thankful they for excellent aftercare advice and for making me relaxed and so well treated. I've recommended them to both my family and friends.

Vic Pannett

3 weeks ago

I have been undertaking a cosmetic treatment (Invisalign) for around eight months here, off the back of a recommendation of a friend who had the same treatment. The professionalism and perfectionism with which my treatment was delivered was outstanding, as was the general service and were all of the staff I encountered.

My dentist Dr. Wahab Shakir was particularly great, with a friendly, reassuring manner and an eye for detail. He always went above and beyond, without ever being asked.

I'm now almost at the end of my treatment and couldn't be more pleased with how treatment has gone. Given the service and end result I'd also consider it excellent value for money.

Keep up the good work Museum Dental Suites!

Rachael H

a month ago

Firstly what a great dentist, all the staff were friendly and very helpful as this was my first time here.

I had called for an emergency appointment due to a sudden cracked tooth and Dr Wahab Shakir despite the end of day fast approaching (30 minutes till close) he said he would see me.

The treatment was not straight forward due to the crack but Dr Shakir after a lengthy time managed to save the tooth/restore it and prevent what I believe most dentists would have done which install a crown - Thank you!

Highly recommend this dentist and service and I am grateful for not only seeing me within an hour but also staying passed closing time and finally for doing a Stella job.

Michael O

a month ago

Dental Implants in Holborn

Losing natural teeth is never a nice thing and many patients decide that they will consider dental implants to replace them. We are being asked for this treatment more and the patients that visit us for this treatment have been delighted with their experience of having dental implants with us, and there is no doubt that this is a treatment that can make a huge difference to people who have been self-conscious about having lost teeth or who have not liked wearing dentures. Because it is set into the jaw, the implant will feel and act like your natural tooth. Come and talk to us about what dental implants can do for you and for your FREE initial appointment.

Emergency Dental treatment at Holborn

Toothache can strike at any time and it seems that dental emergencies will always strike at most inconvenient moments! We will deal with any dental emergencies fast and for any more complicated or difficult cases we will take impressions digitally and x-rays and this will help us understand exactly what treatment you need.

Why Choose Museum Dental Suites in Holborn?

Here are FIVE top reasons to choose Museum Dental Suites for your dental care:

Restorative and Preventative Dentistry

Our extensive range of preventative dental measures aim to give ongoing dental health and as well as cosmetic dentistry with Veneers, Bridges, Tooth Whitening, Dentures, Crowns, fillings and measures to prevent and control gum disease.

Regular Hygienist treatment

offering the very best in oral hygiene and gum care and we know it might be boasting but we do believe that our hygienists are simply the best!

Sedation

is offered for anxious patients when they visit for treatment. With the encouragement and the skill of our staff you might even find you don’t even need that! We also look after our youngsters and we make sure that those early experiences in the dental chair lead on to a lifetime of great dental experience.

Emergency treatment on the same day

We will always make every effort to see you for an emergency on the same day but always call us first. Ring us to make an appointment on 0207 036 1999. Use us as your fifth emergency service!

We are a welcoming family practice and we are in the heart of the community. We want to offer your dental care from the youngest to the oldest in our community. Whatever you need us for, be in touch with us at:

70 Great Russell St, Holborn, London WC1B 3BN, United Kingdom

0207 036 1999

Our Team

RECENT GOOGLE REVIEWS

Highly recommend Museum Dental Suite. Their work is of the highest calibre, professional and friendly. I'm very thankful they for excellent aftercare advice and for making me relaxed and so well treated. I've recommended them to both my family and friends.

Vic Pannett

3 weeks ago

I have been undertaking a cosmetic treatment (Invisalign) for around eight months here, off the back of a recommendation of a friend who had the same treatment. The professionalism and perfectionism with which my treatment was delivered was outstanding, as was the general service and were all of the staff I encountered.

My dentist Dr. Wahab Shakir was particularly great, with a friendly, reassuring manner and an eye for detail. He always went above and beyond, without ever being asked.

I'm now almost at the end of my treatment and couldn't be more pleased with how treatment has gone. Given the service and end result I'd also consider it excellent value for money.

Keep up the good work Museum Dental Suites!

Rachael H

a month ago

Firstly what a great dentist, all the staff were friendly and very helpful as this was my first time here.

I had called for an emergency appointment due to a sudden cracked tooth and Dr Wahab Shakir despite the end of day fast approaching (30 minutes till close) he said he would see me.

The treatment was not straight forward due to the crack but Dr Shakir after a lengthy time managed to save the tooth/restore it and prevent what I believe most dentists would have done which install a crown - Thank you!

Highly recommend this dentist and service and I am grateful for not only seeing me within an hour but also staying passed closing time and finally for doing a Stella job.

Michael O

a month ago

This is a top notch dentist who makes you feel at ease which for someone liked me is important. The staff are very professional, polite, courteous and friendly. Marios, my dentist is extremely patient and cares about your dental care and the service you receive. Just received my new dentures and they have been done to a very high standard and am very pleased. I have nothing but praise for the staff and the treatment/service I received.

Lorna Grant

10 months ago

Best dentist ever hands down. Least painful and least scary experiences here (I'm usually really scared of going to the dentist, and even find the initial anaesthetic injection painful) - they really care about the patient, and making sure you're comfortable, results are also fab. Seriously can't imagine a better dentist!

Mary lin

10 months ago

After lots of research I was very happy with the results and the service at Museum Dental. 100% I would recommend to a friend. I couldn't be more pleased.

Emily potter

11 months ago

Look your best, feel your best, expect the best.